Officers and Board of Directors

The Annual Meeting of the Rancho Bernardo Historical Society was held on Monday, October 14, 2019. A new board of directors was elected for the 2019-2020 term. Officers were also appointed at this meeting. The individuals listed below will serve the society for their current terms. To connect with our Officers and Board Members please use our Contact Us page



Richard Thorpe – President
Fred Gahm – Vice President
Sandy Parkington – Secretary
George Leitner – Treasurer

Board of Directors*

Alethea Altenbern (11/17)
Nancy Canfield (10/06)
Sally Edwards (10/08)
Carol Gahm (10/12)
Fred Gahm (10/10)
Jane Harmon (10/06)
Raenell Hooten (10/11)
Bob Kaplan (11/17)
George Leitner (09/16)
Jeanne Maclaren (10/18)
Sandy Parkington (04/18)
Rich Thorpe (10/13)
Tom Cook (Director Emeritas)

*All Officers are Board Members